Posts by moonpup

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

This festival will be great.. was planning on going to this one myself but will be out the country.. the photos of the festival last year looked great.... Right up in the mountains of scotland with forests and all sorts around :D

Not sure if there is such a thing called a perfect job, I have the best job in the world in my opinion, I work as an Activity Instructor. This entails living in wales, lake district, south of france, italy etc. I teach kids mountain climbing, rock climbing, abseling, canoeing, kayaking, bushcraft skills, archery, fencing, gorge scrambling, caving, sailing, dragon boating etc. Its a great job because you get to work with kids, you live in the most amazing areas while working with mountains, forests, lakes etc. You can also do cool outdoor stuff during work and on your own time (like the stuff i mentioned earlier)....

Of course the living situation and pay sucks on the flip side, pay is really bad, you can not raise a family if you wanted while working for these companies (because you usually live on the centre), long working hours etc.

So yeah not all jobs are perfect in one way or another......

Best place is Cambrian mounains in wales, such a magical place and great place to get away with parties.............. been to many around there....

I could be at a party right now in a forest if only i could get a lift :curse:

ggggggggggggggrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr

I wish I'd seen this a couple of weeks ago!