Posts by ponderlonger

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

Thanks for the info, I dont want to go into detail about what has happened thus far but homework includes redoing cv & cover letter in a format they like, no problem. I have had advisor interviews before only I hadnt heard of anyone being called in so often & wanted to check it was permitted, I believe Im expected to attend 3 times this week.

Hello people
    I have been claiming JSA for about 3 months, had a call asking me to go in for an interview with an adviser which I did yesterday to be told I must attend more interviews there next week, (unsure how many but know its at least two), taking with me the homework I have been set, otherwise my claim will be affected.
    I would like to know common this is & If I have a right to refuse? I have already voiced my opinions with them!

Cheers teabird
    Any contacts are worth a try, the engines I need bits for are v old, om636's, probably late 60's!
    I can get new bits but the prices are not good for my health, or my pocket.
    Im in the York area a lot of the time, I was about to offer my services but hopefully you man is making her better??
    I havent anywhere undercover but let me know if you get stuck!

most of the medicines my dog has needed have required a perscription, I checked online but found them no cheaper than what the vet charges, maybe im looking on the wrong site?
    They also wont repeat the perscription without consultation, which I can understand, but cant understand how they justify the fee.