Posts by anndra_w

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

Maybe I'm just working in the odd one out because I don't see lack of rights here - all workers have a degree of legal protection anyway but we are well looked after...we have a forum for the shop floor workers to express their views and changes are made as a result, we have excellent terms and conditions, a good pension scheme and I could go on..why would we ned to be unionised when we have a modern management who looks after it's workforce...OK it's not Utopia but i have no complaints...I've been working here for 33 years now, as have many of my colleagues, so it can't be that bad.