Posts by venusinfur

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

Oh Babs I am so sorry for you....I know what Sciatica is like in both legs.....Its just awful...I was on loads of medication at one time, I used to sleep all the time.....The only thing that has helped is trying to keep moving...I know how painful it is though!

I think you can be both! In different situations.. I am an Extrovert at work where I am in my element! In other situations with people I don't know very well I am an Introvert!

I work as a Care Assistant.... because thats the job I want to do..... working with the Elderly, both residential clients and those with dementia......The money is not great and its a hard physical job ALL of the time....I would think its one of the few jobs where you couldn't write a complete job description..... There really is so much to it.... Some of it cannot be taught and either you can do this job and enjoy it or you cannot..... I believe I am successful at what I do and make a difference........

Aw.. Fire Tree... I am sorry to hear about Kit... He must have been ill before you took him home and nothing you did would have made any difference to the outcome.... I think the vet should have tried to treat him or put him to sleep regardless of the money situation!
    You did the best you could in the circumstances..... x

Another weird thing.... My daughter is a Vegetarian and has been since she was about 8 years old.... She never really liked meat and some of the texture of it made her gag.... I think one day she just sort of decided not to eat it anymore! So she was never ' made' to eat it again........