Posts by Exedous

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

Im slowly gettin annoyed with all these N.I.M.B.Y'S* harking on about...{oh it'l spoil a nice view...} Ye??? and a N.P.P* WONT???

We have 50 years MAX till all of our Non Renewable resources are depleted, after that we will have NO choice!! Wind/Wave/Solar and Biomass are our ONLY solutions.

If we continue down this namby pamby route, we are heading straight for a {Loss of power armageddon}

Get yer heads out the sand and wake up.
    Arrrrrrrr

Sorry, im studying this @ college, jus had a 3 hour lectuare this morning on this very subject.

Not In My Back Yard's

Nuclear Power Plant

Quote from Coyote

Is it endemic in society today, this desperate need to be the centre of attention? So many folks seem driven to do pretty much anything for attention....like a generation of hollow children....

Thoughts n Comments... :cool:

This website for instance...Its endemic..we all want our 15mins of fame...we all want to rise above...

Quote from Jule9

Vari has been looking after her own hair for the past wee while, and as a result it was becoming a bit of a tangled mess. I'm all for dreads, but not at age 9....

Can i ask WHY , not at age 9??? By that time most kids are of the age, where they can make judgements, bout what the like, or dislike...within reason.....

I get it alot...best thing to do is get up early early early and see the light come in...DONT stay under the covers, and miss the light, its precious, we need it. As for sunbeds, nooooo, not a good idea in my book..the dawn chorus and the coming up of the sun is enough...in my humble op!!