Posts by loopyloo

Welcome to UKHIppy2764@2x.png

UKHippy is a long running online community and of likeminded people exploring all interpretations on what it means to be living an alternative lifestyle -- we welcome discussions on everything related to sustainability, the environment, alternative spirituality, music, festivals, politics and more -- membership of this website is free but supported by the community.

I'm not sure to be honest! I have no knowledge when it comes to engines. I had a look for a replacement and the ones for this vehicle and they ranged between 600-1000. It would cost a bit to put it in I would imagine....unless you can do it yourself or got a mate who'd do it for a crate of beer!

If I had the money I'd do it but I just dont have it...plus its part owned with my ex so I just want to get rid of it and move on!

Spring project for someone. Engine failure....head gasket has been done and partial re-build but still doesn't work! :( so needs more work or a replacement engine.
    The truck is in Redruth Cornwall. N reg Mercedes Sprinter 308d 3.5 ton, diesel. Tax & MOT.
    Converted beginning of last year, fully insulated,membraned and ply lined.
    Full size double bed with memory foam mattress. Loads of storage, under bed clothes rail and 3 deep shelves, chest of drawers, storage under seats. Seat on the left can be joined to others to make small double bed.
    Kitchen area with fridge, sink and drainer. Space for large gas bottle under sink, hob and caravan size oven.
    Space for woodburner (hole left out of roof ply for flue-see pics)
    Lots of nice oak detail, on bed and shelves.
    False wall behind roller door with stable door and stained glass window, fully insulated and lined.
    One caravan window and two large porthole windows.
    No leaks or damp anywhere.
    Solid underneath, good tyres.

Has had a lot of money spent on it!

Doesn't drive at all so will need to be towed or transported.