On the edge of change... should I settle down or go on a big adventure?

• I'm a forum lurker but take so much inspiration from all of you here, and am posting here partly to get some thoughts out of my head, and to ask for guidance should anyone have any to offer! <3

I'm at the age where most of my friends have bought houses, had children, settled down. I currently live at home with my family and have been working solid since finishing uni, trying to save in recent years for a deposit on a house so I can avoid paying someone else's mortgage. I've always wanted a patch to grow fruit and veg, have chickens, live as sustainably as possible. I work part time (30hrs pw) and enjoy my current job but feel extremely restricted by stingy annual leave allowance and inflexibility. I'm an artist and would love more time to create.

I've been with my partner several years, and I love him to bits, although we are very different in many ways. We share a few interests (growing, building, slow living) but are different spiritually, politically and emotionally. I usually feel that this makes for an interesting relationship - we always challenge one another and I find that this makes me understand myself better in relation to him. A bigger issue is that we don't agree on where we'd like to live.