Posts by pyke13

Its no place near as cold up here this yEar as last, i wasn't able t work for mst of November last year due to the cold weather but December was remarkably mild. Its not been below zero here during the day yet, 2010 it. Was as cold as -10 at lunch time. I havent had t scrape my windws yet and get hardly any condensation. Saying that its normally between 15 n 18 degrees in here when i get up. Thats with the burner fully loaded n turned down, going to bed with it at about 22 degrees.

A hot shower, for Obvious reaSONS.

Other than that, nothing.

Oh!, my records but they will be coming wIth me next year in the new truck.

Im only about 8 weeks in, this isn't my first time living on the road but its my first time with no get out clause or saftey net.

I thought i would miss things, im not sure what I thought I would miss but it turns out i havent missed a thing.

Things seem to take longer to do in a van but thats ok, i have it easy just now as i can get all the free wood and water i want every day from work. Ask me again im febuary about that one when im not working.

The dog seems to like being nomadic as she gets to play in new places almost every day

I wasnt brave enough to measure the volts in mine this morning, disconnected everything today so its only had about 20 miles to chaRge it up. Everythings charged n it will get a decent run tomorrow evening. Tonight we have led lanterns for lighting

Worth investing in a battery discharge protector...youll kill batteries running them to flat state.

it was an oversight leaving it Charging all night, one i wont be doing again. I wouold have thought that the charger should have stopped when the laptop was charged

Well i woke up with no power. This morning, Fell asleep with my laptop On charge and drained the leisure battery to the point it could barely power led lights. Van started ok so thats a boost. Will be going for a drive tonight before parking up